A busy little heathen I am

leafless-canopy
A familiar and much loved canopy (taken by me)

The last several days I have been incredibly busy. This new job that I have had since September is great for me. Only 15 hours a week that have decent breaks in between each shift so I can still maintain my medical appointments every week that are meant for managing pain and hope to increase healing to my nerves, tissues and muscles surrounding my cervical spine. I love being a crossing guard. I know it has no platform for promotions or anything like that. It is cold in the mornings and in the summer where I stand has no shade and with winter coming, I know it will be dreadfully cold-to-the-bones kind of times, but I love it! I love crossing the kids, meeting people and their pets. I even bring dog treats made by Blue Buffalo. I wave to all the city bus drivers, as well as the school bus drivers. The only down side is that I don’t get to study Asatru or practice my magical practice as much as I would like. I try to find time to work on my staff, to make my wreath, to study the runes that I forget every time to make notes about when I cast them. I have been a witch since I was about 12 or 13 and I am 49 now. I have taken it upon myself to learn about different spiritual ways that have the ability for me to develop a higher consciousness and more strength and power to my ceremonies and magical practices. Studying the runes is like a full-time job for me, that I do on a part-time basis. There is so much to take in and I love it all.

Runes is not the only form of divination that I employ. It is the one that requires so much more of my attention for it gives more than any other form that I have ever used. They deserve my complete, undivided attention every time I work with them and study them in order to understand all the many diverse ways they can be used.

I hope and wish to be here more often, not only sharing what is on my mind, but other articles, poems, essays, book-reviews, etc., that I find educational, inspiring and helpful to my own growth and development and in the hopes it will help others.

Now it is time for me to finish my lukewarm coffee, put the towels in the dryer and go and buy milk and a few potatoes for dinner tonight.

Take care my friends,

Leave a Reply

